34 Weeks!

I am very excited to be at 34 weeks (as of 5/13).  Although I feel like 34 weeks is far along, I also feel like I’ve been pregnant for three years now.  I think all of the infertility treatments + the entire pregnancy has just extended the feeling of the entire pregnancy.  Maybe that’s just crazy talk?

I’m glad I still have a few weeks (as long as everything goes as planned) because our closing on our house (supposed to be tomorrow) has been moved to next Wednesday.  Apparently someone thought it would be a good idea to change appraisal laws and payment, and now all the appraisers suck and don’t do anything on time.  Why should they? They apparently don’t get penalized for being slow and horrible.  Ugh.

Along with our disappointing house news, I also had a terrible experience at the Chiropractor today.  I always go on Tuesday because I am familiar with that particular chiropractor.  The other guy there is a newbie and, no offense, but I am not trusting my pregnant body to a new guy….. or so I’ve been telling myself.  Today I was unpleasantly surprised to find that the new guy was there instead of my normal guy.  Usually I would have said “no thanks” and come back on Thursday, but since we were supposed to be MOVING on Thursday, I thought I’d go ahead.  I’ve been having a really bad pain in the right side of my back that they’ve been trying to work out.  The stand up popping was working for a couple weeks, but it stopped being enough.  The new guy wanted to try a different way.  He had me get on my hands and knees and he pushed my back in some strange way.  The pain was horrible.  It was all I could do to keep from crying until I got to my car.  Right after the adjustment I couldn’t even stand up the pain across the top of my belly was so bad.  Instead of asking me if I was okay, he looked at me and said “wow, I’ve never heard of that hurting anyone before.  Weird.”  I cried in my car for 20 minutes before I could leave.  I also wanted to make sure that the little one was moving before I went home.  I was ready to drive straight to the doctors office to check on her.  The pain was so intense, there is no way she didn’t feel some part of it.  I’m still worried and still staying vigilant.  I’m looking for any extra leaking or contractions (I’ve still never had one). Am I being paranoid?  I don’t care, it was horrible.  I’m considering not going back for the rest of the pregnancy.  My back is still hurting just as bad as it was before the adjustment.  I think I’ll just grin and bear it.

Other than all that fun stuff, everything is pretty standard.  I have an appointment on Friday!  Peeing in the cup is becoming particularly troublesome…. I can’t even see my feet, so trying to see my goods is impossible.  Just listening for the pee hitting plastic and you’ve won!

No belly picture this week…. today has been a crap-shoot and I just want to curl up in bed and try to sleep.  I think a bath might be in order tonight too!  For now, I shall finish watching my TV shows and lay on my heating pad and try not to cry when I think about the chiropractor today.  Yes, even though I can no longer feel the pain, I have still been crying occasionally.  That’s how scary and painful it was.  Ah!

Leave a Reply

