31 Weeks! (Late Again…)

I shouldn’t even post that these updates are late.  It should just be a given.  I did take a belly picture this week though, so I’ve got that going for me.

So, the pregnancy insomnia is back.  It is possibly the meanest of all pregnancy symptoms. You are already exhausted even when you sleep well.  Although “well” usually means up every 2 hours to pee or change positions because your back and legs ache so badly.  I’m not complaining, mind you, but I am simply stating that you’d think your brain would let you shut down for a couple hours to let you rest from the overall insanity that is having less than nine weeks left. WHOA!

The swelling has also started.  Everything below the belly is swelling.  The YOU KNOW area, as well as the new hemorrhoids, and the feet (slightly, if I’ve been on them for a while).  I’ve had a hemorrhoid since high school.  It comes and goes.  I’ve even been to a Proctologist and everything.  Now, along with a bit of constipation, it’s getting a bit…. irritated down there.  I’ve started back on prunes to at least alleviate the going pain.  I have a feeling this problem will only be getting worse though.

Other than all of those things above, which are super normal, I am feeling pretty good.  Everyone keeps telling me I look small still. Woo!  I certainly don’t feel it when trying to get off the couch or roll out of bed. haha

Here is the belly!  My shirt is actually green, but my phone needs to be put out of it’s misery….

Belly 31

3 thoughts on “31 Weeks! (Late Again…)

  1. okay the thing that made me laugh the most was that your shirt is actually green. HAHAHAHA for some reason that makes me giggle.
    You look fantastic! Everyone will always have an opinion, and it will EITHER be you are looking small or you are looking huge. No one will ever tell you that you look right on track. Get used to it.
    Sorry about the swelling =\ Here it comes. Hope you get a decent night’s sleep soon. Last night, I think I only woke up once to pee. ONCE. Because I was sooooo tired. Somehow I managed not to wet the bed. I call this a miracle.

  2. Ok I really shouldn’t but i cant help but giggle at this post, mostly because I think, I am giggling in horror at whats to come, and also that I have started to share all kinds of intimate details with total strangers, like the couple we met today who learnt all about my stone breasts which wake me up every time I role over at night!! eek, I really hope the haemorrhoids don’t get any worst. But I can sympathise with the constipation, I can’t remember the last time I went to the loo!! I literally cannot believe you only have 9 weeks to go!! I am 9 week pregnant already!! how time flies. Have you had your baby showers yet? x

    • I can’t believe you’re 9 weeks already! That is crazy amazing!
      I will tell you that if you are having problems with the loo (love that word for bathroom.. haha) then you should be sure to drink lots of water and eat fiber now. Hemorrhoids can start as early as the first trimester, and they are super not fun. Very uncomfortable and hurty!

Leave a Reply

