18 Weeks!

Here we are at 18 weeks!  Things are starting to get busy around here.  Checking out paint colors and furniture.  Paint colors are a total pain in the butt.  They look one way on the card, one way in the sample container and a completely different way on the wall.  I even have a picture on Pinterest of a color I love, so I looked it up on the website and the color painted on a wall looks about 40 shades different in a completely different color.  I guess I’m going to need lots of time and lots of sample money to figure out what I finally want.  Anyone out there know of a pretty, light green color?  Like a mint color?  I don’t want neon and I don’t want dark.  Thanks in advance if you know of anything!

I’m a little less tired lately.  I can still nap for 2-3 hours if given the opportunity, but I’ve been out of town or cleaning, so I haven’t had a lot of time for napping.  I have so much to get done before I’m ginormous and super tired.  Hopefully I can get it all done!  I’m also still having bloody nose junk and my back is SO out of whack.  I went to the chiropractor last week, and that helped a little, but there is only so much they can do, and I am only allowed to go once a month.  I can deal with it though.  If it means my little lady is growing up strong and healthy, I don’t care how out of whack I get.

Oh, and can we can say clumsy?  I’ve never been clumsy in my life, but I find myself dumping water on the floor, stepping on the dogs, and tonight I smashed my finger trying to get a casserole dish out.  Is it because I’m distracted or is this what they refer to as “pregnancy brain”?  I think that might be one in the same, actually.

Sometimes I feel like we are a little ahead of the game doing all of these things at 18 weeks, but holy cow there is SO MUCH to do!  Plus, we are notorious for being ahead of the game and then getting completely lazy and forgetting about doing anything.

So far I can’t seem to feel her moving.  I can feel…. something… but I have no clue if it’s her.  It doesn’t quite feel like gas though?  So maybe?  My doctor says it could be about 20-23 weeks before I really feel her, but I hope it’s sooner. 🙂

Okay, here’s the belly…. it’s a little smaller than last weeks, but that’s because it was taken first thing in the morning without the super bloat.

Belly 18

2 thoughts on “18 Weeks!

  1. paint is hell!!! I went thru 4 different samples before settling…martha stewart paint is pretty accurate to what you see on paper…I dont think your ahead of the game…I feel sooo behind

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one having a hard time with paint and the overwhelming feeling of being behind already! 🙂 There are a million different things for each thing you need! We spent two hours just looking at stroller/car seat combos on Monday! Yeesh!
      I do have to admit that it is super fun and awesome though. 😀 hehe

Leave a Reply

