16 Weeks!

16 weeks today! Woo!  I have to say, I’m surprised that this week went by so quickly.  I feel like I was just writing my 15 week update a couple days ago.  It’s pretty exciting because I have my doctors appointment this week!  Just an every four week checkup, but I do get to hear the heartbeat again, so I am excited!

So far this week I’ve had a slight boost of energy.  I had three days where I didn’t even feel the need to take a nap! Whoa!  I’m not completely out of the napping stage though.  I’m not sure I ever will be.  I’m having a hard time getting a good nights sleep.  Between having to pee a few times a night, the witching hour (I’m awake from 5:30-6:30 for some reason), and my legs aching horribly when I lay on my sides (even with a pillow between my legs), I’m getting only a few hours of good sleep a night.  I’ll take it though!  I’ll also take the leaky boobs.  They haven’t started leaking noticeably, but when I’m checking them out to see why they are so sore, I can see that they are opened and a slight bit of liquid on the top.  I’m wondering how long I have until I have to start wearing pads in my bra?  I hope it’s a little while because I still haven’t found a new bra, and mine have no room for a pad.  They actually don’t have room for my boobs, but I have to make do with what I have until I can find a suitable replacement.  I’m surprised it’s so hard to find a good maternity/nursing bra.  I thought they would be all high tech and perfect and plentiful.  I’m still hopeful and on the hunt!

Belly 16

 

Here is my 16 week belly.  I have yet to take a picture in normal clothes.  I mean, I take a weekly picture in normal clothes with a sign in the background saying “___ weeks and the baby is the size of a _______,” but the first thing in the morning picture is too early for me to do things.  I can definitely see a big difference from last week!  The top is starting to pop out now to join the bottom pop.  My husband saw me naked last night and went “Whoa! You look so pregnant!”  Love it!

I also finally got some stretch mark stuff.  It’s actually in the picture up there.  It’s the yellow bottle.  It’s called Belli Oil.  It was suggested by my OB.  She said she used it and she didn’t have one stretch mark.  Sold!  I started it last night.  It smells great and doesn’t make my skin oily like I thought it would.  They say to use it morning and night, but I forgot…. so I’ll try and be better about that.  Now I just need to start walking.  I have an exercise bike, but it’s kind of high up and i’m scared I may wobble off… haha

One thought on “16 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

