Things And Such

Today I am 3dp3dt (I said I wasn’t going to do that, but I think I might.  Easiest way to share the time frame with everyone).  Today I’ve been pretty tired, noticed that my heartbeat seems harder or maybe fast or something?  I can feel it pulsing through my body when I’m laying down to rest, and walking upstairs leaves me a little winded.  The pressure in my abdomen is also increasing, and I know it’s not because of “going” problems this time.  (Thank you prune juice!)

Are these symptoms?  Nah, way too early for that.  I’m sure it’s just the progesterone talking to me.  I seem to remember feeling this exact way after every IUI, which leaves me worried because I miscarried after one and had my period after two others.  I know the progesterone has continued to keep my breasts sore after injections ended, so all of this other stuff seems like it would be part of the whole shebang.  I know everyone says they wish they could just know what’s happening in there, and that it gets redundant after a while, but I really, really, really wish I could know.   I feel almost like I do before my period starts, except more pressure and less cramping (although there is cramping).  I am bloated like a beast though, so that could definitely explain the pressure.  Maybe in the future they could transfer embryos and then just put you to sleep for two weeks?  That seems like it would work best for mother and embryos.  🙂  Ah, I guess I’ll just wait some more… tick tock, clock! 8 more days…

7 thoughts on “Things And Such

      • OMG…I couldnt wait…I wanted to prepare myself for the worst at home with dh so that I could go in knowing one way or the other…last time I had a bfn I started crying when they were taking my blood for the beta…I was a mess

      • Yea, they said that sometimes the trigger shots (since I had to take two) can stay in your system awhile and give you a false positive. So they prefer to just do the beta and give you the actual results one way or another. I know I’m going to be a crazy mess next Thursday sitting at home by myself… wondering… I’m already a mess and I’ve still got a week to wait!

  1. Oh, waiting would be soo hard!

    By the way, I truly empathize with your, er, progesterone problems. I have had to take fiber capsules every night for my entire life- otherwise, life is no fun for me! The herb senna can work well in emergencies. I’m not sure if you can use it while pregnant.

    I’m so glad you had a couple of good embryos to freeze. It would feel so good to have those as insurance or as for siblings. 🙂

    Hang in there!

    • yes, it is nice to know that we have two more waiting for us. I’m hoping they will be siblings one day. 😀
      So glad to know I’m not the only one suffering from progesterone. I thought at first it might have just been the anesthesia only, but I’m still not back to normal and that was a week ago, so I know it’s the progesterone. I will take it though… if it means I have babies growing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

