The Injections End – The Pills Begin

 

No matter what I did, I could not get this picture to flip around.  You get the gist though.   It’s time for pills to replace injections!  Oh, and suppositories too, but I decided to keep those out of the picture.  You all know how those work. 😉

I had the hardest time getting out of bed this morning.  I was totally out-of-my-mind exhausted.  Worst morning so far.  It’s probably due to 11 days of high dose stimming.  My husband asked me today if the pills will make me as tired as the injections.  I told him no, but that the progesterone has been known to make ladies a little crazy.  I think that probably comforted him. 😉

This time tomorrow I will know how many eggs were retrieved.  I mean, if I’m aware of what’s going on I will… last time I was put under anesthesia for my wisdom teeth extraction, I was gone from the world for a good solid day.  I’m hoping that I won’t be out of it all day this time since it’s 20 minutes compared to the 1-2 hours of my wisdom teeth extraction.  We shall see!  My husband will be home taking care of me tomorrow.  I know the women have to go through all the pain of injections and aching and bloating and exhaustion, but our husbands have to deal with us while we are like this.  It’s not all fun and games and playing with themselves. 😉

6 thoughts on “The Injections End – The Pills Begin

    • I will! I had to do suppositories after the IUI’s, but it was just one 50mg at bedtime. These are three times a day 100mg. I stocked up on liners a month ago just for this occasion. 🙂

  1. I got to the bit about it not being fun and games for the husbands… and then snorted my coffee out at the ‘playing with themselves’ bit. Awesomely random. Best of luck with it.

    • Thank you! I’m about to head that way in 20ish minutes. I’m a little freaked out. 🙂 I’ll report back once I’m off the drugs and give an update on how many they were able to retrieve!

Leave a Reply

