Actual Medicine Symptoms

Since my stomach virus is finally starting to go away, I can actually tell what the Menopur, Follistim, or combination of the two is doing to me.  The answer?  Headache.  Super headache actually.  I guess when I think back to Saturday night and the thoughts going through my head about how I was sure it was causing my fever and upset stomach, I guess a headache isn’t so bad in comparison.  I’ve emailed the nurse to check and make sure extra strength Tylenol is still okay to use.  It was okay during my IUI’s, but I wasn’t on Menopur and I wasn’t on such a high dose of meds back then…. you know, because I had a ton of eggs back then… that somehow went missing…

I’m starting to get anxious about the ultrasound on Wednesday.  Last year I was never worried because I produced follicles without any problems.  Now, since my AMH has gone down so much, there is no telling how my body will respond, or if it will respond at all.  Two days will probably go by just as fast as they always do… 24 hours each, but I bet it will feel a lot longer.  *Twiddles Thumbs*

4 thoughts on “Actual Medicine Symptoms

Leave a Reply

