Nursing Class

Whew… that was a lot of information.  My favorite part of the class was the nurse (she was awesome) and my second favorite part was learning that even though I will be taking 2-3 meds at a time, I get to mix them together and only do one injection a night! Woo! I had no idea that was a thing!  My least favorite part was when we had to pay $9,555.  Ouchy.  Later this afternoon I get to pay $3,000 for the meds.  Worth it!!

So, here is my dosage per day:

225 IU of Follistim
3 Vials of Menopur
(Do this for X number of days — depending on how the ultrasounds go)
Then eventually add in Genirelix for maybe 3-4 days
Then 2 trigger shots of Ovidrel 36 hours before retrieval.

Right now the retrieval is schedules for sometime between September 24-28, with transfer sometime between October 1-5, depending on how the follicles are growing… which is my biggest worry now that I know my AMH has basically disappeared.  My first ultrasound will be next Wednesday on the 19th.  Let’s go ovaries!  You can do it!

4 thoughts on “Nursing Class

Leave a Reply

