Getting Worried

I’m getting worried.  I’ve been sick for almost five full weeks.  Starting with a virus that caused a severe sore throat and fever, to a cough, to an ear infection to another cough.  For the past three days I’ve been coughing up all of my insides along with having a runny nose and sneezing.  I am on nasal spray to relieve the congestion in my head, and mucinex to relieve the congestion in my chest, but i’m worried that it’s not going to go away fast enough.

My Saline Ultrasound and Mock Transplant are Wednesday at 9:00am!  That gives me almost exactly 48 hours from right now to feel better.  I doubt he will want to do those tests if I’m hacking and convulsing all over the table.  Ugh!  What do I do?  I’ve taken steamy showers, hot tea with lemon, mucinex, nasal spray and I’ve been relaxing as much as possible.

I just can’t believe that out of all the time in the past nine months I could have been sick, my body chooses now.  Now, when I’m so close to starting IVF!  Ahhhhh! I’m SO Frustrated!!!

If you could find a couple seconds in your day to send out some feel good vibes into the universe for me, I’d appreciate it! 48 hours…. I can do this!!

3 thoughts on “Getting Worried

    • I just imagine that getting in and out of my lady parts without causing trauma would be difficult if I’m convulsively coughing. I haven’t been able to lay on my back in three whole days because I can’t stop coughing… side sleeping is the only way I can sleep for little spurts of time. Eeep. I’m just worried. I’ve been waiting so long for this and now I just can’t kick this stupid sickness. I’m feeling a little better today…. so I am still very hopeful! 🙂 Thank you for the well wishes!

Leave a Reply

