Ugly Babies?

Okay, I’m not sure if I’m the only one on the planet that has never seen an ugly baby, but talking to my friends would have you believe that I am.  Maybe I haven’t been looking hard enough?  I think there is a better answer though… I think I’ve never seen an ugly baby because my inability to have one makes me love every single baby face I can lay my eyes on.  

Now, I’ve seen some goofy looking toddlers and kids, but that makes sense because some adults are goofy looking and they had to come from somewhere, but babies?  No way!  They are all so cute and little and adorable with their cooing and drooling and general excitement for the game peek-a-boo.  How can you not think something is adorable when it laughs hysterically because you sneeze?  Or even if you don’t find any of that cute or adorable, how can you say that a baby is ugly?  Just in general, doesn’t it make you feel a little ashamed?

I was having this conversation with a friend a few months ago and she got a little over-crazy and grabbed her phone shouting “Oh, I’ve got a super ugly baby for you! Wow! You just won’t believe it!”  It made me feel weird that she was so excited to call a baby ugly.  I want to say that she even claimed that it had a face that only a mother could love.  So, she pulls out her phone and shows me “the ugliest baby [she’s] ever seen!”  And you know what?  That baby was beautiful!  She had beautiful red hair, big blue eyes and a huge smile.  I could not figure it out.  That’s when I came up with the theory that it must be because I can’t have one.  

So, if anyone out there has an ugly baby they don’t want, ship it over to me and I will think it is amazing and beautiful!  K? Thanks!

5 thoughts on “Ugly Babies?

Leave a Reply

