Chiropractor

Oh yes. It’s about time I went back.  My lower back keeps having issues and my upper back is so tight and tense that it’s getting harder to move my neck around.  Saying that, the chiropractor said “whoa!” when he was feeling around on my shoulder/neck area.  That’s probably a good sign, right?  I got all the X-rays done today and I go back on Monday so he can tell me how messed up I am.  He also said “we need to figure out what’s going on in your lower back” which is where I’m getting my current, new pain.  Hmm. Must be something fun because when he felt around back there, it hurt like a sonamabitch.  He also found my headache starting spot.  I could feel my normal headache radiate down when he touched the spot. Ah! That must be why rubbing that spot when I have a headache can cause some temporary relief. Ugh, how much is this going to cost me once my insurance is done paying? Eep.

On a completely different, yet similar note, I read on the American Pregnant Association (APA) website that going to the chiropractor can help with infertility! Wee!  I know I’m doing IVF, but if I can make my body healthier and more in tune, maybe it will help the little guys stick once they are in there. Along with my new gluten free diet i’m starting I’m feeling pretty good! Getting psyched!

4 thoughts on “Chiropractor

  1. I too have started gluten-free recently AND going to the chiro! It’s amazing how much better I’m feeling. Well worth the money spent if you ask me. 🙂

    • I should have my first adjustment tonight. I could not be more excited! I know it will be a long process judging by the chiropractors comments during my exam, but i’m ready to start feeling better!

    • Great. I’ve had three adjustments so far. They are making me super tired and I woke up this morning with a horrible sore throat, but they don’t think the throat is related. I figure if adjustments can get rid of allergies, why can’t it cause sinus drainage? Seems logical to me. I think this is going to be great for me and my body. They said the bottom of my spine is basically crunched, which is squishing the nerves. This could be why I’m not getting enough hormones sent through my body, therefore causing or exaggerating my PCOS symptoms. If they could get rid of my back pain AND my PCOS symptoms, I would be over the moon!
      The neck part of my spine is also bent the wrong way, so they are trying to sort that out. it’s the most important thing because if it’s kept how it is, my vertebra will begin to fuse together… permanently. Ick.

      Thank you for your concern! 🙂 I’ve still got a long way to go but i’m excited!

Leave a Reply

